Lies…

So as per my self challenge, today (well yesterday) I was supposed to analyse my lies.

What do I lie about? Why do I lie about it?

  • my emotions
    • when I’m sad or upset or hurt, I lie and say I’m okay and good and everything
    • This is because I don’t want to bring down the others around me or because I can’t explain why I feel that way.
  • how sick I feel
    • I will tell people I’m doing well even though I wanna throw up or pass out
    • Usually to avoid attention or people worrying
  • Having sex
    • No one needs to know that I have and people don’t know what happened to me nor do I want them to know

Who do I lie to?

  • My parents
  • strangers
  • some friends

 

So there you have it

A Recovering Survivor

 

About Recovering Surviver

Hi, I am a Recovering Survivor and I'm not the only one...
This entry was posted in The More You Know and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

